65.4 F
New York
Saturday, September 23, 2023



WAMC Won a Regional Edward R. Murrow Award for Best Podcast

Related Articles

WAMC is proud to announce that it has again won a Regional Edward R. Murrow Award for Best Podcast.

The award honors “A New York Minute In History,” about the history of New York and the unique tales of New Yorkers. It is hosted by State Historian Devin Lander and Saratoga County Historian Lauren Roberts. Jesse King and Jim Levulis of WAMC produce the podcast. This marks the podcast’s second Murrow Award, having previously won in 2021.

“A New York Minute In History” is a production of the New York State Museum, WAMC Northeast Public Radio and Archivist Media.

“We are thrilled to be recognized with this award, which once again demonstrates WAMC’s history of community partnership and commitment to high-quality educational programming,” says WAMC President and CEO Dr. Alan Chartock.

Support for the…

Read more…

Popular Articles